Our Partners

By the very nature of its mandate, the Secretariat must work in cooperation with various partners to successfully achieve the common policy represented by the Official Languages Program.

A concerted effort between the various levels of government and the involvement of official-language minority communities are key factors for the successful implementation of the Official Languages Strategies.

Government Partners

This partner group is formed by governmental institutions that have official-language roles and responsibilities.

Federal institutions with official-language roles and responsibilities

In Parliament

In the Federal Government

Federal institutions covered by the Roadmap for Canada's Official Languages 2013-2018

Non-Federal Government Institutions

Ministerial Conference on the Canadian Francophonie

Non-Governmental Partners

These partners are organizations representing official-language minority communities, that is, Anglophones in Quebec and Francophones outside Quebec.

Quebec Anglophone community organizations

Note that the websites below are maintained by non-governmental organizations and may not be available in both official languages.

  • Black Community Resource Centre (BCRC)
  • Centre for Research-Action on Race Relations (CRARR)
  • Chateauguay Valley English Speaking Peoples' Association (CVESPA)
  • Coasters' Association
  • Committee for Anglophone Social Action (CASA)
  • Community Association for Saguenay-Lac St-Jean
  • Community Health and Social Services Network (CHSSN)
  • Community Economic Development and Employability Corporation(CEDEC)
  • Council for Anglophone Magdalen Islanders (CAMI)
  • English Speaking Catholic Council (ESCC)
  • EPOC-Montreal
  • Heritage Lower Saint Lawrence (HLSL)
  • North Shore Community Association (NSCA)
  • Quebec Anglophone Heritage Network (QAHN)
  • Quebec Association for Adult Learning (QAAL)
  • Quebec Community Groups Network (QCGN)
  • Quebec Community Newspapers Association (QCNA)
  • Quebec Drama Federation (QDF)
  • Quebec Farmers' Association (QFA)
  • Quebec Federation of Home & School Associations (QFHSA)
  • Regional Association of West Quebecers (RAWQ)
  • Townshippers Association
  • The Quebec Learners' Network (QLN)
  • Voice of English-Speaking Quebec (VEQ)
  • Youth Employment Services (YES)

Francophone community organizations outside Quebec

Note that the websites below are maintained by non-governmental organizations and may not be available in both official languages.

  • Alliance des femmes de la francophonie canadienne (AFFC)
  • Alliance des radios communautaires du Canada (ARC)
  • Assemblée communautaire fransaskoise (ACF)
  • Assemblée de la francophonie de l'Ontario (AFO)
  • Association canadienne-française de l'Alberta (ACFA)
  • Association des francophones du Nunavut (AFN)
  • Association franco-yukonnaise (AFY)
  • Association de la presse francophone (APF)
  • Association des universités de la francophonie canadienne (AUFC)
  • Commission nationale des parents francophones (CNPF)
  • Conseil canadien de la coopération (CCC)
  • Consortium national de formation en santé(CNFS)
  • Fédération acadienne de la Nouvelle-Écosse(FANE)
  • Fédération canadienne pour l'alphabétisation en français (FCAF)
  • Fédération culturelle canadienne-française (FCCF)
  • Fédération de la jeunesse canadienne-française (FJCF)
  • Fédération des aînées et aînés francophones du Canada (FAACF)
  • Fédération des associations de juristes d'expression française de common law inc. (FAJEF)
  • Fédération des communautés francophones et acadienne du Canada (FCFA)
  • Fédération des francophones de la Colombie-Britannique (FFCB)
  • Fédération des francophones de Terre-Neuve et du Labrador (FFTNL)
  • Fédération Franco-Ténoise (FFT)
  • Fédération nationale des conseils scolaires francophones (FNCSF)
  • Réseau de développement économique et d'employabilité Canada(RDEE Canada)
  • Société des Acadiens et Acadiennes du Nouveau-Brunswick (SAANB)
  • Société franco-manitobaine (SFM)
  • Société nationale de l'Acadie (SNA)
  • Société Saint-Thomas-d'Aquin (SSTA)
  • Société santé en français (SSF)
  • Steering Committee for the Canada-Community Agreement with the Francophone Community of Ontario (FCO)

Other non-governmental organizations

Canadian Institute for Research on Linguistic Minorities (CIRLM)